You are here: Home Page > Economic Development > Economic Development Programs > Enterprise Zone Tax Incentives

Enterprise Zone Tax Incentives

A business enterprise located within a Cuyahoga County Enterprise Zone (hyperlink to attached PDF) is eligible for negotiated tax incentives for new investment. Currently there are twenty-six (26) enterprise zones designated in Cuyahoga County municipalities which include: Bedford, Bedford Heights, Berea, Brook Park, Cuyahoga Heights, Euclid, Garfield Heights, Glenwillow, Highland Heights, Highland Hills, Maple Heights, Mayfield Heights, Newburgh Heights, North Olmsted, North Royalton, Oakwood, Olmsted Falls, Parma, Richmond Heights, Shaker Heights, Solon, South Euclid, Strongsville, Valley View, Walton Hills and Westlake.

Business Requirements

Businesses must apply directly to the municipality which is the site of the new investment. Local governments can grant exemptions of up to seventy five percent (75%) on eligible new investments. The term of these incentives can be for up to ten (10) years. Once an agreement is negotiated between the company and the municipality, the agreement must be approved by the County Executive and or County Council. The project cannot begin prior to the Commissioners' approval.

Additional Information

For additional information, or to obtain an Enterprise Zone Agreement, please contact:

Arnold Lockett
Senior Development Finance Analyst
Cuyahoga County Department of Development
2079 East Ninth Street
Cleveland, Ohio 44115
Phone: (216) 443-3159 Fax: (216) 348-4479